≡ Menu




Jobs

The Ministry of Labor and Social Development has enforced a midday work ban recently. For the next three months, employees in Saudi Arabia should not be working under direct sunlight from 12pm to 3pm, which means that they would need to modify their regular working hours. The Saudi Press Agency quoted the ministry spokesman, Khaled Abal [...]

While working in Saudi Arabia, your employment contract indicates your job description, salary, and other details. It also includes an essential part of your employment: working hours. In a previous article, we talked about policies on wages, as prescribed under the Saudi Labor Law. Today, we are going to focus on working periods — regular hours, [...]

Previously, we talked about the employment contract as described under the Saudi Labor Law. Today, we are going to discuss another important subject: wage policies. The Kingdom upholds the rights of employees, including expats. This involves making sure that they receive fair compensation in a timely manner. The law also prohibits the deduction of wages, except [...]

Newly-arrived in Saudi Arabia? Planning to apply for a job in the Kingdom? Then it’s important for you to know your rights as an employee. In particular, you should know all about the employment contract. This way, you can avoid misunderstandings, or even legal problems. The employment contract is a written agreement between you and your [...]

For several decades now, many Overseas Filipino Workers (OFWs) as well as people from other countries choose to work in Saudi Arabia. If you are planning to seek employment in the Kingdom, first and foremost, you will need to apply for a working visa. Usually, employers offer jobs in Saudi Arabia through recruitment agencies. In the [...]

LBC Hiring Area Heads KSA Bahrain (1)

LBC Express Inc., the Leading cargo and courier service provider in the Philippines is now hiring for its Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and Bahrain team. Please see the requirements and qualifications below to understand how to apply for the said post. Area Head Must have Bachelor’s degree from a reputable university in the Philippines. Must have [...]

For several decades now, many Filipinos have sought jobs in Saudi Arabia. Some of them work as domestic workers or house service workers (HSWs) in the Kingdom. In 2013, the two countries signed an agreement that focused on the welfare and protection of these workers. The historic agreement was signed by officials from the Department [...]

Help make someone’s day by forwarding this job post by LBC Express. The leading cargo and courier express provider is looking to hire people for the following positions: Area Head, Team Leader, HR & Admin Specialist, and Sales Driver & Associate. If you’re searching for a job in the Middle East, you can check out [...]

saudi-arabia-jobs-october-2015.jpg

Multiple job opportunities in Saudi Arabia this October 2015. Share this and help friends/family looking for jobs! *Rotana Hotel – http://saudiarabiaofw.com/jobs/rotana-hotel/ *Marriott Hotel – http://saudiarabiaofw.com/jobs/marriott-hotel/ *Microsoft – http://saudiarabiaofw.com/jobs/microsoft/ *Hyatt Hotel – http://saudiarabiaofw.com/jobs/hyatt-hotel/ *Ritz-Carlton Hotel – http://saudiarabiaofw.com/jobs/ritz-carlton-hotel/ *Alshaya Group – http://saudiarabiaofw.com/jobs/alshaya/ *Hilton Hotel – http://saudiarabiaofw.com/jobs/hilton-hotel/ *Al Futtaim Group – http://saudiarabiaofw.com/jobs/al-futtaim-group/ *Chalhoub Group – http://saudiarabiaofw.com/jobs/chalhoub-group/ *Damac Properties [...]

saudi-arabia-jobs-2015.jpg

Please take note of the job openings available in in Saudi Arabia this September 2015! Forward this to your friends and family to help them apply for jobs if they are searching for one in the KSA. *Ritz-Carlton Hotel – http://saudiarabiaofw.com/jobs/ritz-carlton-hotel/ *Alshaya Group – http://saudiarabiaofw.com/jobs/alshaya/ *Hilton Hotel – http://saudiarabiaofw.com/jobs/hilton-hotel/ *Rotana Hotel – http://saudiarabiaofw.com/jobs/rotana-hotel/ *Marriott Hotel [...]